Congratulations to the 2016 Positive Community Award Winners

The 2016 Positive Community Awards were presented last week to individuals who have used their efforts to advance the human rights and wellbeing of people living with HIV and empower all people affected by HIV. We recognise and celebrate the outstanding service and practice from these individuals and thank you for your continued support.

The list of this year’s winners are:

Positive Advocate Award – Dr Clovis Palmer

Positive Champion Award – Deanna Blegg

Positive Supporter Award – Laurina Fleure

Positive Speaker Award – Susan Paxton

Positive Health and Wellbeing Award –  Dr BK Tee

Volunteer of the Year – Reuben Cheok and Scott Dunsdon