Our Team

Living Positive Victoria Staff

Richard Keane

Chief Executive Officer

Jen Johnson

Health Promotion Manager

Sara Graham

Peer Support Manager

Craig Burnett

Senior Policy and Research Officer

David Westlake

Business Support Manager

Cristian Cortes Garzon

Business Support Officer

Brenton Geyer

Senior Communications Officer

David O'Keeffe

Speakers Bureau Co-ordinator

Dimitri Daskalakis

Health Promotion Officer

Timothy Krulic

Health Promotion Officer

Vic Perri

Health Promotion Officer

Anth McCarthy

Peer Navigator

Emil Canita

Peer Navigator

Sarah Feagan

Peer Navigator

Beau Newham

Peer Navigator

Edwina Landale

Community Engagement Officer

Board of Directors

Craig A Brennan


Jessi Ryan


Matthew Gallagher


As Living Positive Victoria’s treasurer, Matt does more than punch out digits. With over 10 years 
accounting experience he’s a self-proclaimed un-accountant-ey human, obsessed with putting 
numbers and business smarts to their best use. Matt thinks in figures and speaks in plain English, a quality that draws businesses and individuals to his door.

With finance an organic part of his make-up and three successful businesses of his own, he’s well placed to oversee the annual budget and expenditure at Living Positive Victoria. He also sits on the 
board, helping the fundraising committee steer the organisational ship – keeping it sustainable and relevant. An experience he describes as invaluable. Matt thrives on sharing his knowledge for the success of others. Big or small – watching a business flourish and triumph is what he finds fulfilling.

And it’s not just work, it’s personal too. Matt has experienced first-hand the valuable front line community support that Living Positive Victoria provide. The Gen Next Program and Phoenix Workshops helped him come to terms with his own diagnosis, navigating a time that would have been much harder without LPV’s guidance.

Matt knows how to balance work with rest. Beyond the busy roles of treasurer and manager of multiple companies, he’s a keen explorer. From a local Sunday drive, camping or country get-away to one of his many trips to Europe. With Edinburgh and Florence being hands down favourites – he knows how to unwind. When he’s not scouting out new destinations, he confesses to a love of home baking with a soft spot for carbs; pastries, pies, pasta and bread.

Jeffrey Robertson


Jeffrey has been involved with Living Positive Victoria for nearly 20 years, in which time he has become a fierce HIV activist and public speaker, fighting discrimination and stigma at every opportunity. Jeffrey spoke out against personal discrimination and stigma he experienced, educated himself about HIV, before choosing to educate the wider community about the rights of people living with HIV. He possesses eight years of governance experience on boards, and was integral in the merger between Living Positive Victoria and Straight Arrows. In addition to almost two decades of experiencing volunteering for positive not for profit organisations, Jeffrey has extensive management experience. He worked as a chef at reputable hotels worldwide, where he organised and managed high numbers of staff in kitchens.

As a Board Director, he wants you to know that his life as a positive person matters, as do the lives of all positive people that he’s connected with over the years. Jeffrey hopes to make a real difference to the lives of a diverse range of PLHIV in Victoria.


Daniel Harrison


Eric Glare


Sarah Hocking


Anth McCarthy

Staff Representative

Living Positive Victoria acknowledges the Traditional Owners of the land where we work and live. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging. We celebrate the stories, culture and traditions of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders of all communities who also work and live on this land.