Positive Speakers Bureau

Annual Awards

The Positive Speaker Award is given to a member of the Positive Speakers Bureau who has provided outstanding service contributing towards our vision of a world where people living with HIV in Victoria live their lives to their full potential, in good health and free from discrimination.


Positive Speakers Award 2016

The 2016 award was presented to Susan Paxton PhD. Susan started speaking out about HIV six months after her diagnosis and has spoken to thousands of people to help them realise that anybody can be vulnerable to contracting HIV. She’s a mentor, a mother, a hard core change maker, author, film maker, artist, advocate, educator and a friend to many.



Past Award Recipients

2015 – John Manwaring

2014 – Cath Smith

2013 – Craig Burgess

2011 – Stefanie Christian

2010 – Peter Davis

2009 – Eric Glare PhD

2008 – Abbott Virology

2007 – Stephanie

2006 – Meg Warner

2005 – Merck Sharp & Dohme

2004 – Marie Frodsham